I graduated training (also hit 5 months)🤯😱
This week has been a fun and crazy one. I hope eveyone is doing amazing at home miss you all and love you all so much and I always appreciate it so so so much when you send me messages even if I dont respond I try I promise!
This week was transfer week and ohh my bruda it was wild. First of all Im graduated from training sheesh im no longer a little greenie that follows my comp around everywhere we go. Im staying in the same area for my third cycle and I'm lowkey so glad because we have 3 people on date this transfer that I'm super excited to baptize😊 and I love the members haha
My new companion is filipino and he's awesome. The work is so much better with someone that knows how to work hallelujah. Im so excited for this transfer. My kabahays are also all filipinos and theres a trio so theres 4 Filipinos and then me. None of them speak very good English so They are always talking im tagalog and its soooo hard to understand them but I'm going to learn so much tagalog this transfer I'm excited.
Enough about transfer news heres a fun story that happened this week that made me laugh.
We were walking to a member dinner appointment and they live in a gated community. This means that when you enter you have to give your ID to the security guards in front.👮♂️ Usually there is just one but this time for some reason there was like 7 of them there and they were all so amazed that I was American. They were trying to speak to me in english even tho I understand tagalog haha and they were saying stuff like "where you from" and "whats your name bro" and then one of them out of no where goes "are you cut bro?" It took me a second to figure out what he meant but when I did I started dying laughing hahaha😹. I'll let yall figure it out as well Filipinos are so funny.
Love you all so much if you have any questions or wanna send me a lil message please do😁😘
Lablab palagi













Comments
Post a Comment